Phone: 603-224-4239

IBEW Local 490

Joint Apprenticeship & Training Applicant Info

Chairman – Marco Laccasse

Secretary – Eric Batchelor

Director – Eric Batchelor

Phone: 603-226-3964

Trustee – Scott Marquis

Trustee – Pat Stevens

Trustee – David Ayer

Trustee – Mike Krenzer

Trustee – Nick Sinotte

Trustee – Marco Laccasse

 National Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee

48 Airport Road. Concord, NH 03301

Applicant Information


  1. Minimum age of 17 to apply and 18 to begin work.

  2. Valid drivers license.

  3. You must be a resident of New Hampshire or York County, Maine.

  4. Successful completion of an algebra class either in High School or post secondary program.

  5. Have possession of either a High School Diploma or GED certificate with scores.

  6. Receive a minimum score on the Aptitude test.

  7. Be able to perform work required of an Apprentice both mentally and physically.


  1. Diploma or GED certificate with scores.

  2. High School transcripts.

  3. Birth Certificate.

  4. Driver's license.

  5. We will take a photograph of you when you arrive to fill out Application

  6. DD 214 if prior Military.

Application Process:

  • Applications are accepted year round for the following years Apprenticeship class.

  • Applications must be filled out, in person at the above address.

  • All documentation must be received to complete the application process.

  • All applicants will be scheduled to take the National Joint Apprenticeship Training Committee’s Aptitude Test administered by this JATC.

  • Applicants who receive an acceptable score on the Aptitude test will be scheduled for an interview with this Committee.  


The finest electrical workers in the country receive their training through the National Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee of National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) and International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW). It's a model education partnership which produces the best-trained, most up-to-date electrical apprentices and journeymen in the country. All of the $100 million annually spent is privately funded.

Bureau of Electrical Safety and Licensing:

NH Electricians' Board/Staff

Field Staff:

Dean Sotirakopoulos- Chief Electrical Inspector

Alfio Torrisi- Electrical Inspector
Belknap/Merrimack/Strafford/Sullivan and part of Rockingham County

Ken Vallery- Electrical Inspector
Coos/Grafton/Carroll and part of Belknap County

Denis Laurendeau- Electrical Inspector
Cheshire/Hillsborough/Rockingham County

Responsibilities:  Monitor apprentice cards and electricans' licenses to ensure compliance with established standards, investigate complaints, assist fire investigators with electrical fires. 

Pam Olin- Administrative Assistant

Responsibilities:  Assists Board, manages office records, and financial aspects apprentice ID cards. 

Donna Knowlton- Program Assistant I

Responsibilities: Master and journeyman licenses- new and renewal.

For further information, please contact Pam Olin, Administrative Assistant

States that are reciprocal with NH:

  1. Alaska
  2. Arkansas
  3. Colorado
  4. Maine
  5. Massachusetts
  6. Minnesota
  7. Montana
  8. Nebraska
  9. New Mexico
  10. North Dakota
  11. Oklahoma
  12. South Dakota
  13. Utah
  14. Vermont
  15. Washington
  16. Wyoming 

Page Last Updated: Apr 06, 2022 (07:52:29)
  • IBEW Local 490

    Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image